Spencer Ludwig captured his fifth Kitsap Scratch Bowlers Organization’s championship when he won the second annual George Peabody Memorial sponsored by Campbell Roofing held at Laurel Lanes in Port Angeles.

Ludwig was the second qualifier behind Mike VanWinkle. Dane Terpone was third, Lonnie Sharkey fourth, Clay Townsend fifth and Curtis Messer Sr. sixth.

Messer won a three-person shootout, knocking off Sharkey 234-216 with Townsend bowling a 208. Terpone then beat Messer 241-234 and Ludwig stopped Terpone 268-224 to reach the championship match.

Ludwig won his title by beating VanWinkle 232-192.

In the Seven Cedars Casino 205 and under Division, Tanner Clemens held the lead after final qualifying and defeated Kurt Strep 247-141 in the finals to earn his first KSBO title.

The final regular season KSBO tournament – Grey Chevrolet Open and the Truth Chiropractic 205 and under Division‑ will be held April 14 at Hi-Joy Bowl in Port Orchard.